Make a Difference

Connect with these community partners and get involved.

NEW Service Opportunity!

The Red Cross

Join our mission to prevent and alleviate human suffering in the face of emergency by supporting the Red Cross in Colorado Springs. The Red Cross empowers students with hands on experience to develop new skills while giving back to their community.

At the Red Cross students will have the opportunity to work in teams or independently to explore career opportunities and help the Colorado Springs community with the guidance and mentorship of fellow volunteers and staff.

For more information please contact Marie McQuillan at marie.mcquillan@redcross.org or 719.493.2029

Featured Topic:

Ronald McDonald House Charities

Help support critically ill children and their families. Volunteer by staffing Family Rooms - offering families a place to rest and refresh while staying near to their hospitalized children. 

Flexible volunteer times and locations are available at the UC Health Memorial Hospital Central, St. Francis Medical Center, as well as the Children's Colorado Urgent and Specialty Clinic.

More Ways to Serve:

Name of Organization: Point of Contact: Phone/Email Volunteer Needs:
Ronald McDonald House Charities Emily Odiwuor

(719) 375-3871

emily@rmhcsoutherncolorado.org

Office Support 

Staffing Family Rooms

Office of Sustainability PPCC Konrad Schlarbaum

(719) 502-3242

https://www.ppcc.edu/sustainability 

Clean the Creek and so much more

Junior Achievement

 

(719) 540-8000

JA Volunteers 

Staff for Junior Achievement (JA) in a Day events.

Haseya Advocate Program Raquel

(719) 896-2560x101

raquel@red-wind.net

Address violence against Native women
The Resource Exchange Nichole Guerra

(719) 785-6441

NGuerra@tre.org

Support operations

Community based research activities

The Council of Neighborhood Organizations (CONO) Sara

sara@cono.org

www.cscono.org

Revitalize a neighborhood
Kingdom Builder Family Life Center Lisa Jenkins

(719) 464-6676

info@kingdombuildersfamilylifecenter.org

Community events
Boys & Girls Club

Jrace Rider

(719) 570-7077

jrider@bgcppr.org

How to Volunteer
Children's Literacy Center

Pamela Polke

(719) 471-8672

pamela@childrensliteracycenter.org 

Volunteer to Tutor
Front Range Youth Partners

Amanda Koth

(540) 631-4090

Follow on Facebook or Websitehttp://www.frontrangeyouthpartners.org/

Fill out Mentor Application

Life Choice Hospice

Karen Matuska (719) 226-0091 Companionship, Bereavement Care, Office Duties

Safehouse Progressive Alliance for Nonviolence (SPAN)

Katie Pribyl Dobbins

(303) 444-2424

katie@safehousealliance.org

Please contact about current volunteer needs.

Salvation Army

Alma Scott

(719) 636-5266

www.tsacs.org

Many volunteer needs listed on the website.

More Than A Meal, Inc.

Randy Sirota

Visit the website for more information:

http://www.morethanameal.org/

Students needed to join in serving the community.

Discover Goodwill

Bonnie Martinez

DiscoverMyGoodwill.org

Visit the website for more info on volunteering needs.

Westside CARES

Steve Brown

stephen.brown@westsidecares.org

"Providing Care and Compassion for neighbors in need--today, tomorrow, and beyond."

Mission Medical Center

Kylie Gibson

kylie.gibson@mmccs.org

Volunteers & Interns needed

to help provide healthcare to uninsured and underinsured.

SET Family Medical Clinics

Peggy S. Herbertson

peggyherbertson@centura.org

Student volunteers need to write up patient stories for newsletter.

Ben's Blankets

Lexie Molina

www.bensblankets.webs.com

(719) 502-9391

Volunteers needed to help sew blankets; machines available for volunteer use.

Catholic Volunteer Network

Cassie Kienbaum

ckienbaum@catholicvolunteernetwork.org

301.270.0900

A network of member programs that offer post-graduate service opportunities.

COMOM

COMOM

7-20.626.9778

http://comom.org/

Free Dentistry program needs volunteers for yearly event.

Colorado Opportunity Scholarship Initiative (COSI) Grant

Justin Elways

719.502.2387

Need Math and English tutors for At Risk Youth.

Liberty Heights Retirement Community

Cara Thomas

719-481-5026

Volunteer positions available. See website: seniorlifestyle.com

Mt. Carmel Center of Excellence

Jacque Bauer

719-309-4711

Volunteer Application also see website for more information.http://mtcarmelveterans.org

Also contact Jacque Bauer directly here:jbauer@mtcarmelcenter.org

Yobel International Opportunities

Lynette Rempel

719-573-9080 x102

Volunteers Needed

See Website: www.yobelinternational.org

Victory Service Dogs Travis Nelson 719-351-4797 travis.nelson86@yahoo.com
CASA Kelly Peterschmidt 719-447-9898 x1003 kellyp@casappr.org