Our Mission: We are committed to assisting students with disabilities to self-advocate for equal access within the academic environment.

Meet Our Team

Maria Mesa

Director of Accessibility Services,
CAC

Accessibility Services

 (719) 502-4905
 Maria.Mesa@ppcc.edu

Educational Background or Industry Experience

M.Ed., Chaminade University, 2006; B.A., University of Guam, 1993.

Connie Baker

Administrative Assistant III

Accessibility Services

 (719) 502-2225
 Connie.Baker@ppcc.edu

Educational Background or Industry Experience

A.A.S., Pikes Peak Community College, 2007.

Carol Parker

Accessibility Services

 (719) 502-3027
 Carol.Parker@ppcc.edu

Educational Background or Industry Experience

A.A.S., Pikes Peak Community College, 2003; Certificate, Pikes Peak Community College, 2003

Jeannie Hazel-DeStefano

Program Assistant I

Accessibility Services

 (719) 502-3026
 Jeannie.Hazel-DeStefano@ppcc.edu

Educational Background or Industry Experience

A.A.S., Pikes Peak Community College, 1998.

Jessica Lamphere

Disability Specialist

Accessibility Services

 (719) 502-3348
 Jessica.Lamphere@ppcc.edu

Educational Background or Industry Experience

B.S., Colorado State University, 2011.

Kate Buckhorn

Disability Specialist

Accessibility Services

 (719) 502-2223
 Kate.Buckhorn@ppcc.edu

Educational Background or Industry Experience

B.S., University of Phoenix, 2013.

Sam Butterini

Disability Specialist

Accessibility Services

 (719) 502-2287
 Sam.Butterini@ppcc.edu

Tor Nylander

Accommodative Testing Specialist

Accessibility Services

 (719) 502-2317
 Tor.Nylander@ppcc.edu

Educational Background or Industry Experience

B.A., University of Colorado, 2010; A.A., Pikes Peak Community College, 2008.

Robin Eckelberry

Access Specialist

Accessibility Services

 (719) 502-3325
 Robin.Eckelberry@ppcc.edu

Educational Background or Industry Experience

M.S., Colorado State University, 2015; B.A., University of Colorado, 2012.