It's not easy to consider who will and will not be part of a strategic planning team. Our intentions were to make the groups small enough to facilitate plenty of time for open, honest discussion, as well as contain leaders from PPCC who could represent different aspects of the college.

Steering Committee and the Task Force

There are two committees for strategic planning, the steering committee and the Task Force.

Steering Committee's Role

The steering committee creates the framework for the strategic-planning process. Working with the facilitator, they are honing in on the exact research that will become the basis for the wider discussions.

Task Force's Role

Our Strategic Planning Committee represents a fine cross section of engaged Pikes Peak students, faculty, staff and community supporters, who will work over the next year to create a new roadmap for the college.

Special Thanks to Our Community Members

We would like to highlight our exceptional community members for taking time to serve on the Task Force this important initiative.

  • Becky Medved
  • Brandy Williams
  • Janet Suthers
1450308328.png

Kyndra Wilson Strategic Planning Facilitator

A people geek and owner of Brand Translation, LLC has researched, developed and facilitated employee training workshops throughout the U.S. and internationally

More about Kyndra

Who is on the Steering Committee

Josh Baker

Vice President of Instruction

VP for Instructional Services

 (719) 502-3019
 Josh.Baker@ppcc.edu

Lance Bolton

President

Office of the President

 (719) 502-2200
 Lance.Bolton@ppcc.edu

Patricia Diawara

Executive Director of Institutional Effectiveness

Institutional Effectiveness

 (719) 502-2037
 Patricia.Diawara@ppcc.edu

Warren Epstein

Executive Director of Marketing and Communication

Marketing and Communication

 (719) 502-2666
 Warren.Epstein@ppcc.edu

Brenda Lauer

Vice President for Administrative Services

VP for Administrative Services

 (719) 502-2403
 Brenda.Lauer@ppcc.edu

Debbie Sagen

Vice President for Workforce Development

Workforce Development

 (719) 502-2454
 Debbie.Sagen@ppcc.edu

Homer Wesley

Vice President for Student Services

VP for Student Success

 (719) 502-3563
 Homer.Wesley@ppcc.edu

Who is on the Task Force

 
 

David Lawton

Associate Professor

Division of Math and English

 (719) 502-3453
 David.Lawton@ppcc.edu

Jennifer Sengenberger

Associate Vice President for Student Services

Dean of Students

 (719) 502-3198
 Jennifer.Sengenberger@ppcc.edu

Rod Thirion

Associate Professor

Division of Business, Public Service, and Social Science

 (719) 502-3413
 Rod.Thirion@ppcc.edu

Ty Upshaw

Student Hourly

Student Government

 (719) 502-2105
 Ty.Upshaw@ppcc.edu

Patrice Whitley

Dean, Learning Commons

Learning Commons

 (719) 502-2366
 Patrice.Whitley@ppcc.edu

Jacquelyn Gaiters-Jordan

Dean of ME

Division of Math and English

 (719) 502-3078
 Jacquelyn.Gaiters-Jordan@ppcc.edu

Chelsy Harris

Dean of High School Programs & Concurrent Enrollment

High School Programs

 (719) 502-3034
 Chelsy.Harris@ppcc.edu

Fran Hetrick

Dean of CHTS

Division of Communications, Humanities, and Technical Studies

 (719) 502-3261
 Fran.Hetrick@ppcc.edu

Rob Hudson

Dean of BPS

Division of Business, Public Service, and Social Science

 (719) 502-3193
 Rob.Hudson@ppcc.edu

Kristen Johnson

Dean of Health and Sciences

Division of Health and Sciences

 (719) 502-3363
 Kristen.Johnson@ppcc.edu

Josh Baker

Vice President of Instruction

VP for Instructional Services

 (719) 502-3019
 Josh.Baker@ppcc.edu

Keith Barnes

Executive Director for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Office of the President

 (719) 502-2828
 Keith.Barnes@ppcc.edu

Kimberly Barnett

Executive Assistant to the President,
Ombudsman

Office of the President

 (719) 502-2012
 Kimberly.Barnett@ppcc.edu

Carlton Brooks

Executive Director of Human Resource Services

Human Resource Services

 (719) 502-2003
 Carlton.Brooks@ppcc.edu

Patricia Diawara

Executive Director of Institutional Effectiveness

Institutional Effectiveness

 (719) 502-2037
 Patricia.Diawara@ppcc.edu

Warren Epstein

Executive Director of Marketing and Communication

Marketing and Communication

 (719) 502-2666
 Warren.Epstein@ppcc.edu

Lisa James

Executive Director, Foundation

Foundation, Resource, and Community Development

 (719) 502-2056
 Lisa.James@ppcc.edu

Brenda Lauer

Vice President for Administrative Services

VP for Administrative Services

 (719) 502-2403
 Brenda.Lauer@ppcc.edu

Debbie Sagen

Vice President for Workforce Development

Workforce Development

 (719) 502-2454
 Debbie.Sagen@ppcc.edu

Homer Wesley

Vice President for Student Services

VP for Student Success

 (719) 502-3563
 Homer.Wesley@ppcc.edu

Cyrille Parent

Chief Technology Officer

IT Support Services

 (719) 502-2975
 Cyrille.Parent@ppcc.edu

* Note community members not pictured.