Skip to main content

Connect with community partners, get involved, and make a difference

Young woman volunteer talking to older woman
NEW SERVICE OPPORTUNITY:

Rogers Reading Buddies

This program seeks to pair 2nd-5th grade Will Rogers Elementary School students with an adult reading partner after school each Monday and Thursday, beginning September 9, 2019 through December 12, 2019 from 2:50 pm to 4:00 pm. It's specifically geared toward helping academically struggling students increase their abilities and confidence. Will Rogers strives on a daily basis to inspire these young minds to current and future success. If you're a PPCC student seeking experience working with elementary-age students, then Rogers Reading Buddies is a perfect opportunity!

For more information on this project, check out the flyer here!

You can also contact Julie O'Dell - email odll@d11.org, or call (719) 328-3300.

Featured Charity:

United Way

Volunteer Engagement is a meaningful piece to your involvement with Pikes Peak United Way. Participating in group volunteer opportunities with members of your team help strengthen your group. It’s also a great opportunity to learn about local agencies and see how your financial support makes an impact in our community.
Giving your time and talent can change a life! Check out all the different ways to get involved with Pikes Peak United Way and our partners! 

Find Out More

ListofPartners

“Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot, nothing is going to get better. It’s not."

- Dr. Seuss

 More Ways to Serve:

Organization: Contact: Phone/Email: Volunteer Needs/Website:
Big Brother, Big Sister Nick Maiurro

(719) 568-4857

NickM@biglittlecolorado.org

Youth mentoring opportunities

www.BigLittleColorado.org

Boys & Girls Club

Maurice Henson

Jrace Rider

(719) 570-7077

mhenson@bgcppr.org; jrider@bgcppr.org

Youth development activities & mentoring

www.bgcppr.org/volunteer

CASA of Pikes Peak Region Uriko Stout

719-447-9898  ext 1060

UrikoS@casappr.org

Advocacy opportunities, educational and enrichment opportunities for children; and more

https://www.casappr.org/volunteer-colorado-springs/

Catholic Charities of Central Colorado Doug Rouse

719-636-2345

volunteerofficeWccharitiescc.org; drouse@ccharitiescc.org 

Various opportunities including: Marion House Soup Kitchen, & Handing out sack lunches.

More info and volunteer form at: https://www.ccharitiescc.org/donate/volunteer/

Catholic Volunteer Network

Cassie Kienbaum

(301) 270-0900

ckienbaum@catholicvolunteernetwork.org

Many opportunities in the U.S. and abroad

catholicvolunteernetwork.org/choose-service

Children's Literacy Center

Sandy McGraw

(719) 471-8672

sandy@childrensliteracycenter.org

Tutoring one-on-one in reading to children.

www.childrensliteracycenter.org/volunteer-to-tutor

Colorado Mission of Mercy

Pam

(720) 648-0919

pamcomom@gmail.com

Staffing events, Dental assisting

comom.org/volunteer

Cool Science Marc Straub

719-964-1042

marc@coolscience.org

Assisting with student science demonstrations; Annual Cool Science Carnival, and more

https://www.coolscience.org/

The Council of Neighborhood Organizations Sara

(719) 471-3105

sara@cono.org

Revitalizing neighborhoods

www.cscono.org

Discover Goodwill

Grace Vigil

(719) 785-9229

gvigil@discovermygoodwill.org

Processing donations, and much more

Marketing Intern (word document)

Volunteer Opportunities (word document)

www.discovermygoodwill.org/get-involved/volunteer

Haseya Advocate Program  

 

Addressing violence against women

http://www.haseya.org

Head Start Delberta Uvalle

719-232-5406

duvalle@cpcd.org

Classroom volunteers, office administrative support, group projects

https://www.cpcdheadstart.org

Inside Out: LGBTQ Youth Services Tyescha Clark

(719) 400-5582

tyescha@insideoutys.org

Seeking supportive and outgoing individuals age 25+ to facilitate center hours and drop-in programming; event assistance, and more.

https://www.insideoutys.org/volunteer/

Junior Achievement

Lauren Kunze

(719) 636-2474 x 1025

lauren.kunze@ja.org

Staffing for events

www.juniorachievement.org

Kingdom Builders Family Life Center Lisa Jenkins

(719) 464-6676

info@kingdombuildersfamilylifecenter.org

Staffing community events

kingdombuildersfamilylifecenter.org

Mission Medical Center

Barb Cronin

(719) 219-3402

barb.cronin@missionmedicalclinic.org

Assisting the uninsured with healthcare

www.missionmedicalclinic.org/volunteer

More Than A Meal Inc.

Randy Sirota

(719) 447-5009

morethanamealcs@gmail.com

Setting up, Serving food, General support

www.morethanameal.org

Mt. Carmel Center of Excellence

Shawna Dusharm

(719) 309-4715

 

Greeting, Connecting, and Caring for veterans

veteranscenter.org/volunteer

Pikes Peak Children's Museum    education@pikespeakchildrensmuseum.org

To See the volunteer oppurtonites avalible:

https://tinyurl.com/PPCMVolunteer

PPCC Office of Sustainability Konrad Schlarbaum

(719) 502-2342

sustainability@ppcc.edu

Cleaning the creek, and much more

www.ppcc.edu/sustainability

The Red Cross Ashley Turner

(719) 439-2029

ashley.turner@redcross.org

Emergency aid workers

www.redcross.org/local/colorado/volunteer

The Resource Exchange

Jen De Franco 

HR Director

(719) 785-6441

Jdefranco@tre.org

Support operations, Community-based research

Volunteer Needs: Break Time (children’s respite program), Go Baby Go, other fundraising and marketing activities.

www.tre.org

Rocky Mountain Field Institute Elsie Moeller

(719) 471-7736

elise@rmfi.org

Environmental stewardship opportunities for a variety of volunteers ranging in age, skill, and interest.

https://www.rmfi.org/learn-about-volunteering

Rogers Reading Buddies

Julie O'Dell

(719) 328-3300

odll@d11.org

Reading with elementary school students

www.d11.org

Ronald McDonald House

Charities

Emily Odiwuor

(719) 375-3871

emily@rmhcsoutherncolorado.org

Office support, Staffing family rooms

www.rmhc.org/volunteer

Safehouse Progressive Alliance for Nonviolence

Katie Dobbins

(303) 444-2424

katie@safehousealliance.org

Staffing events, Fundraising, and more

www.safehousealliance.org

Salvation Army

Alma Scott

(719) 636-5266

raewyn.aspeitia@usw.salvationarmy.org

Doing activities with kids, Processing donations

coloradosprings.salvationarmy.org

SET Family Medical Clinics

Peggy Herbertson

(719) 776-8850

peggyherbertson@centura.org

Writing patient stories for clinic newsletter

www.centura.org/locations/set-family-medical-clinic

Victory Service Dogs Travis Nelson

(719) 351-4797

travis.nelson86@yahoo.com

Fostering a service dog, Office support, Event staffing

victorysd.org/volunteer

Westside CARES

Debra Mitgaurd

719-389-0759 Ext. 108

debra.mitgaurd@westsidecares.org

Front desk reception, Advocating for neighbors

westsidecares.org/volunteer