Librarians

Dawn Bergacker

Reference Librarian

Library

 (719) 502-3397
 Dawn.Bergacker@ppcc.edu

Sara Goroski

Reference and Instruction Librarian

Library

 (719) 502-3038
 Sara.Goroski@ppcc.edu

Sandra Hancock

Reference and Instruction Librarian

Library

 (719) 502-3391
 Sandra.Hancock@ppcc.edu

Dawn Bergacker

Dawn has been at the PPCC libraries since 2007 and worked for PPCC workforce development from 1995-1997. She has a Master of Arts in Library & Information Studies from the University of Wisconsin-Madison, and a Bachelor of Business Administration in Management Information Systems from the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire.


Previously she worked as a supervisor/manager in a public library, and managed two small corporate libraries (Holly Sugar and Hewlett-Packard). After some time off to raise children she substituted in school libraries and public library branches until she came back to PPCC.


At PPCC Dawn serves as the liaison to the Communications, Humanities, and Technical Studies division, creates the library eNewsletter, and coordinates library events.


Interests include: food and nutrition, humanities, science and technology.
Dawn.Bergacker@ppcc.edu - 719-502-3397

Sara Goroski

Sara is the Reference and Instruction Librarian at the Rampart Range Campus library. She received her Master of Library Science degree from Emporia State University. Sara is the liaison to the Health and Sciences department. In her role, she provides research assistance, library instruction and maintains the RRC collection.


Prior to her position at PPCC, Sara was the law librarian at Pikes Peak Library District.


Sara enjoys working with the college community. She likes being able to help students become confident, successful searchers.
Sara.Goroski@ppcc.edu - 719-502-3038

Sandy Hancock

Sandy is a Reference and Instruction Librarian at the Centennial Campus library. She received her Master of Library and Information Science from San Jose State University and a Bachelor of Arts from University of Colorado at Colorado Springs.


Previously she worked as the Digital and Emerging Technologies librarian for the Pikes Peak Library District.


Sandy supports Business, Public Service and Social Science Division and also works with the English and Math Departments. She enjoys working with students and helping them achieve their goals.
Sandra.Hancock@ppcc.edu - 719-502-3391

Administration

Tarasa Hopper

Administrative Assistant III

Library

 (719) 502-4903
 Tarasa.Hopper@ppcc.edu

Carole Olds

Director of Libraries

Library

 (719) 502-3249
 Carole.Olds@ppcc.edu

 
 

Circulation

Linda Bolling

Library Technician II

Library

 (719) 502-2400
 Linda.Bolling@ppcc.edu

Helen Casias

Library Technician II

Library

 (719) 502-2440
 Helen.Casias@ppcc.edu

Samantha Keenom

Library Technician II

Library

 (719) 502-2427
 Samantha.Keenom@ppcc.edu

Cindy Myers

Library Technician III

Library

 (719) 502-3386
 Cindy.Myers@ppcc.edu