Skip to main content

It's not easy to consider who will and will not be part of a strategic planning team. Our intentions were to make the groups small enough to facilitate plenty of time for open, honest discussion, as well as contain leaders from PPCC who could represent different aspects of the college.

Steering Committee and the Task Force

There are two committees for strategic planning, the steering committee and the Task Force.

Steering Committee's Role

The steering committee creates the framework for the strategic-planning process. Working with the facilitator, they are honing in on the exact research that will become the basis for the wider discussions.

Task Force's Role

Our Strategic Planning Committee represents a fine cross section of engaged Pikes Peak students, faculty, staff and community supporters, who will work over the next year to create a new roadmap for the college.

Special Thanks to Our Community Members

We would like to highlight our exceptional community members for taking time to serve on the Task Force this important initiative.

  • Becky Medved
  • Brandy Williams
  • Janet Suthers

Steering Committee

1450308328.png

Kyndra Wilson Strategic Planning Facilitator

A people geek and owner of Brand Translation, LLC has researched, developed and facilitated employee training workshops throughout the U.S. and internationally

More about Kyndra

Josh Baker

VICE PRESIDENT FOR INSTRUCTIONAL SERVICES

(719)-502-3019

Josh.Baker@ppcc.edu

 

Educational Background or Industry Experience

Ph.D., Oregon State University, 2014; M.A., Brigham Young University, 2005; B.A., Brigham Young University, 2003

Lance Bolton

PRESIDENT

Office of the President

(719) 502-2200

Lance.Bolton@ppcc.edu

 

Educational Background or Industry Experience

Ph.D., University of Georgia, 1997.

Patricia Diawara

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OF INSTITUTIONAL EFFECTIVENESS

Institutional Effectiveness

(719)-502-2037

Patricia.Diawara@ppcc.edu

 

Educational Background or Industry Experience

Ph.D., University of Lorraine, 1999; M.S., University of Lorraine; 1995; M.B.A., Colorado State University @ Pueblo, 2008

Warren Epstein

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OF MARKETING AND COMMUNICATION

Marketing and Communication

(719) 502-2666

Warren.Epstein@ppcc.edu

 

Educational Background or Industry Experience

B.A., University of South Florida, 1982

Homer Wesley

VICE PRESIDENT FOR STUDENT SERVICES

VP for Student Success

(719) 502-3563

Homer.Wesley@ppcc.edu

 

Educational Background or Industry Experience

Ed.D., University of Southern Mississippi, 1992; M.A.Ed., Auburn University, 1982; B.S., Auburn University, 1979

Task Force

David Lawton

Associate Professor

College Level

(719) 502-3453

David.Lawton@ppcc.edu

 

Educational Background or Industry Experience

M.S., National Defense University, 1998; M.S., United States Air Force Institute of Technology, 1984; B.S., United States Air Force Academy, 1977

Ty Upshaw

VA STUDENT EMPLOYEE

Department of Military and Veterans Programs

(719) 502-4100

Ty.Upshaw@ppcc.edu

Jacquelyn Gaiters-Jordan

Associate Vice President for Academic Resources

Academic Resources and Services

(719) 502-3078

Jacquelyn.Gaiters-Jordan@ppcc.edu

 

Educational Background or Industry Experience

M.A., University of Colorado, 2005; B.A., Albany State University, 1993

Chelsy Harris

Associate Vice President for Strategic Partnerships

High School Programs

(719) 502-3034

Chelsy.Harris@ppcc.edu

 

Educational Background or Industry Experience

M.Ed., Xavier University, 2005; B.S. in Business, University of Nebraska, 2001; B.S.Ed., University of Nebraska, 2001

Fran Hetrick

Dean of CHTS

Division of Communications, Humanities, and Technical Studies

(719) 502-3261

Fran.Hetrick@ppcc.edu

 

Educational Background or Industry Experience

Ed.D., University of Arkansas, 2011; M.A., University of Northern Colorado, 1984; B.S.Ed., University of Arkansas, 1981; A.A., Cottey College, 1977

Rob Hudson

Dean of BPS

Division of Business, Public Service, and Social Science

(719) 502-3193

Rob.Hudson@ppcc.edu

 

Educational Background or Industry Experience

M.A., Ashford University, 2014; B.A., Ashford University, 2010; A.A.S., Pikes Peak Community College, 1990

Kristen Johnson

Dean of Natural and Physical Sciences

Division of Health and Sciences

(719) 502-3363

Kristen.Johnson@ppcc.edu

 

Educational Background or Industry Experience

M.S.Ed., Purdue University, 2003; M.S., Purdue University, 2001; B.A., Lewis & Clark College, 1990; B.A., University of Montana, 1998; A.A., Cottey College, 1987

Keith Barnes

Executive Director For Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

(719) 502-2828

Keith.Barnes@ppcc.edu

 

Educational Background or Industry Experience

M.S., Northern Illinois University, 1998

Carlton Brooks

Executive Director of Human Resource Services

Human Resource Services

(719) 502-2003

Carlton.Brooks@ppcc.edu

 

Educational Background or Industry Experience

M.P.A., University of Colorado, 1992; B.A., Chapman University, 1988

Patricia Diawara

Executive Director of Institutional Effectiveness

Institutional Effectiveness

(719) 502-2037

Patricia.Diawara@ppcc.edu

 

Educational Background or Industry Experience

Ph.D., University of Lorraine, 1999; M.S., University of Lorraine; 1995; M.B.A., Colorado State University @ Pueblo, 2008

Lisa James

Executive Director, Foundation

Foundation

(719) 502-2056

Lisa.James@ppcc.edu

 

Educational Background or Industry Experience

M.A., University of Wisconsin, 1986; B.A., University of Denver, 1980

Cyrille Parent

Chief Technology Officer

IT Support Services

(719) 502-2975

Cyrille.Parent@ppcc.edu

 

Educational Background or Industry Experience

M.A., University of Paris, 1995