Skip to main content

Phi Theta Kappa 2019-2020 Officers Plus Available Chapter Officer Positions List

Alpha Gamma Alpha has 20 officer positions. Local chapter Phi Theta Kappa members are welcome to apply for open Chapter Officer positions by submitting a Letter of Intent.

PTK Chapter Officers

Office: Name   Email

President

Andre "Dr. Dre" Guy

Andre (Dr.Dre) Guy.jpg aguy21@student.cccs.edu

Alysa Wieman

Mariah Mayhugh
 

Alysa VP.jpg awieman2@student.cccs.edu

Vice President of Scholarship

Ariana Bustos

NoImageWoman.jpg abustos26@student.cccs.edu 

Vice President of Finance

OPEN: This Could Be YOU!

images.png  

Vice President of Records

OPEN: This Could Be YOU!

images.png

Vice President of Service

OPEN: This Could Be YOU!

images.png  

Vice President of Fellowship

Monica Jahneke

NoImageWoman.jpg mjahneke@students.cccs.edu

Vice President of Public Relations

Julie Webster

Julie Webster VP of Public Affairs.jpg jwebster41@student.cccs.edu

Vice President of Membership

Nichole Firle

 

 

 

Nichole Firle VP of Membership.jpg

nfirle@student.cccs.edu

Regional President

Maria Bergman

 

 

 

Maria VP of Scholarship.jpg mbergman2@student.cccs.edu

                                                                                           

Chapter Advisors

Advisor, Campus Location Campus Location(s) Phone Email

Glenn Rohlfing

Advisor
History Faculty
Undergraduate Research, HIPs

  (719) 502-3462 Glenn.Rohlfing@ppcc.edu
       

Ilah Jackson

Advisor
Faculty and Chair in the Interpretation Program
Advisor to the Sign Language Club
 

Headshot.PNG (719) 502-3076 Ilah.Jackson@ppcc.edu

Officer Position Application Requirements

Each position has specific duties to fulfill in order for any chapter activity, project, or event to occur. Members are elected to an officer position by the membership at a general meeting. Members interested in becoming an officer must complete these steps in order for an election to be called:

  1. Fill out the Chapter Officer Application
  2. Read Chapter: Developing a Personal Leadership Philosophy
  3. Write a one-page Personal Leadership Philosophy.
  4. Set an appointment with either:
    • Professor Glenn Rohlfing: email at glenn.rohlfing@ppcc.edu
    • Professor Ilah Jackson: email at ilah.jackson@ppcc.edu

Officer Application

Previous Officers

(Insert Image here) (Name and previous position) (Then insert small story)