Skip to main content

Phi Theta Kappa - ΦΘΚ

Alpha Gamma Alpha Chapter


Phi Theta Kappa - ΦΘΚ

Founded in 1918, Phi Theta Kappa is the oldest and most prestigious honor society serving two-year colleges with an approximate membership of 3 million individuals across the United States and worldwide.

About the image: PPCC Alpha Gamma Alpha chapter at Phi Theta Kappa's induction ceremony.

About PTK Alpha Gamma Alpha Chapter

Peak Community College is a local chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa honors program.

Its purpose is to recognize and encourage academic excellence among students of two-year colleges. It also aims to promote individual growth through programs that provide leadership training, continual scholarship, fellowship among scholars, and service to the community.

Learn About PTK's Mission & Membership Benefits

The President's Pell Grant Scholarship

PPCC President, Dr. Bolton, supports student success and creating opportunities for students. Students who have qualified for a PELL Grant and who are actively receiving Pell Grant monies may be eligible to receive a separate grant to cover the membership fee.

Apply for President's Scholarship

PTK members in masks

Becoming a Member

Enrollment periods open and close each semester during which invitation letters are emailed to eligible students through either your official student email or email of record.

Your emailed invitation will include a pass code. Enter your unique pass code at PTK's website to accept membership.

Membership includes a one-time, lifetime membership fee of $80.00.

Membership Acceptance to PTK

Membership Requirements

  • Cumulative GPA 3.25 or greater.
  • Currently enrolled at PPCC.
  • Completed 12 college level credit hours towards a degree or certificate.
  • Active members must be students in good standing with respect to GPA and/or student status with PPCC.
  • Grades for courses completed at other institutions may be considered when determining membership eligibility.

Chapter Advisors & Officers Contact Information

PTK Chapter Advisors

Glenn Rohlfing, Contact Advisor
Associate Professor of History

(719) 502-3462

F-200, Mailbox C16
Centennial Campus


Ilah Jackson, Contact Advisor

(719) 502-3076

F-200, Mailbox C16
Centennial Campus

Chapter Executive Officers

Andre "Dr Dre" Guy

Alysa Wieman
Executive Vice President

Ariana Bustos
Vice President of Scholarship

Vice President of Finance (Treasurer)

Vice President of Records

Vice President of Service

Monica Jahneke
Vice President of Fellowship

Julie Webster
Vice President of Public Relations

Nichole Firle
Vice President of Membership


Contact Us